play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Part Exchange Centre

At The Part Exchange Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Part Exchange Centre

Part Exchange Centre
5
4.9

Based on 309 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Darren B on 21 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, was kept fully informed throughout by S. Have no hesitation in recommending and will be the first place I look at when ready to replace my car.


  • 5

    Brilliant Service cant fault them

    By David M on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Merc SLK and I cannot fault the help and care provided by Peter . There were a few items missing when the car was delivered, but Peter very quickly ensured that I received them. Thoroughly recommended.


  • 5

    Not a happy experience

    By Duncan R on 12 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used Mercedes from here, was only allowed a very short test drive and quickly understood why. Within 2 days of ownership engine management light came on when engine fully warm, contacted them straight away only to be met with disinterest (“go use your RAC warranty”) subsequently found a transmission leak, faulty sensor and the technicians had overfilled the oil too. All this despite being in for service and full check so didn’t come away feeling happy. If only there was as much interest in car check and preparation as pushing on the upselling of extras. The faults could have been fixed in quick time and at little cost to them (1 sensor & 2 seals) but left me out of pocket (poor warranty cover). Otherwise, the car has been good to own and now ready to trade in for a newer one but left feeling they were not honest and unlikely to go back here for another car.


  • 5

    Sadly my worst car in 13 years of car ownership

    By Anna C on 10 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The guys at the part exchange centre were all lovely but the car they apparently 'cherry picked' is the worst car I have ever owned. I purchased in March 2020 and I wish I had returned it when it first started playing up one week after purchase, they helped pay for the first two repairs then the last 9 months I've had to pay over a thousand pounds myself and 4 lots of diagnostics including a diesel specialist. The car still has an ongoing intermittent engine management fault and I cannot wait to get rid of it after its had its MOT next week. It even had their own version of a service and £700 worth of work done to it before I even purchased it.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Sonata P on 14 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a car from here and I am in love it. The service provided in getting the car was excellent, we were constantly reassured and frequently updated on our progress. We received everything we were promised by the sales team in terms of delivery, quality and warranty. Extremely professional. Couldn't recommend them enough.


  • 5

    Lockdown - FirstCar Distance selling Experience

    By SERGIO D on 18 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was a bit apprehensive about distance selling, which involves a high degree of trust, on certainly a high value item, but as in earlier reviews I encountered a high level of professionalism and honesty rarely seen from a car dealer. Recommended.


  • 5

    1st Class... look no further !

    By James G on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What an amazing team... what an array of fine handpicked top-draw cars. From the personalised video, to the communication updates throughout the whole buying process. Total peace of mind with fantastic team of chaps. Will definitely be recommending you to everyone in the Midlands. Keep up the brilliance !!!


  • 5

    Professional service with great value for money

    By David P on 12 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great Covid-19 service from the Part Exchange Centre. I took a flyer buying a car over the phone and having it delivered 300 miles! Pricing is very competitive. The MX-5 I found was easily the cheapest out there based on spec, age, condition and history. Having agreed to buy and left deposit, I got a video walk around . This highlighted a couple of paint defects which I was able to price up at my local body shop prior to purchase. Their policy is that cars are mechanically 100% but they don't do bodywork. As such any defects are small (supermarket rash and laquer peel in my case). If the cars arent up to snuff they go directly to the trade. Anything on the website is going to be worth a good look. Car was serviced, new battery, 6 month RAC warranty and assistance. Driver was smart, clean and professional. Handover was easy (although I didnt touch the car for 3 days). All in all thoroughly recommended.


  • 5

    Great experience and would highly recommend

    By Eleanor R on 02 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First time buying a car from a dealer that I wanted and researched rather than one that was cheap and quick to buy. Chris and Taylor met me on the Sunday to test drive the car and were fab from start to finish, they went over and above to make sure I got what I needed including a new service and MOT as there was just left than 6 months left on the existing, arranging delivery 70 miles to my home and a 6 month warantee. I love my new car and the team at Part Exchange Centre were amazing, I'll definitely be back if I ever want to upgrade or look for something new.


  • 5

    Highly recommended.

    By John J on 09 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased my fifth car from Mercedes part exchange centre and can’t praise them highly enough,superb service,fantastic selection of vehicles.Have dealt with Chris every time and will definitely go back again and insist on his expertise,very polite and knowledgeable man.


Part Exchange Centre

Telephone:
01395 239745

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Part Exchange Centre

Address:
Sidmouth Road,
Aylesbeare,
Devon,
EX5 2JJ