play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Part Exchange Centre

At The Part Exchange Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Part Exchange Centre

Part Exchange Centre
5
4.9

Based on 296 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very please with the service

    By Scott D on 23 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good quality cars very good experience with the part exchange centre. Jo has been very helpful throughout the process.


  • 5

    Highly recommended .

    By Linda H on 08 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I received Excellent service , the whole buying process from start to finish was flawless ,


  • 5

    Professional and helpful company

    By Grenville S on 05 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    From my first contact I received a prompt response from the sales team. The salesman did his best to make sure that I had a deal that suited me. Handover of the vehicle was carried out in a professional manner. any questions since my purchase have been answered again in a prompt and professional way. I look forward to dealing again with this company next time I am in the market for a new vehicle.


  • 5

    Online purchase of used car

    By Richard G on 04 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a VW UP from Mercedes Part Exchange Centre without actually physically seeing it. When it was delivered it was immaculate and exactly as described by the online salesman. The car was delivered to my home on time on the agreed date. Finally I would say the sales team kept me informed on a daily basis how the transaction was going and whole experience was stress free.


  • 5

    Easy to purchase long distance

    By Joy R on 19 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    First time purchase of a car via internet. We came in to view after several phone calls and took the vehicle away there and then Staff excellent and no issues at all so far though it is only a week so hopefully it will continue


  • 5

    Fantastic service and great vehicles...!

    By John M on 10 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Mercedes CLS Shooting Brake from The Part Exchange Centre. I am extremely pleased with the professionalism and service that I received from this company and staff. I have already recommended them to several friends and I will have absolutely no hesitation in purchasing from them again. A first-class experience which excels most main dealerships…!


  • 5

    Exceptional customer service

    By Mike S on 30 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a second hand car is always a nerve-wracking experience, add in a pandemic, and a hundred miles distance, the potential for trouble was evident. However, my experience of the Part Exchange Centre in Aylesbeare, Devon was outstanding. After discussing the car I wanted, with the Centre manager Nigel, and discovering they are part of Mercedes, I had confidence to proceed. Steve, my customer service specialist videoed the car and pointed out every detail, but I was effectively buying blind without a test drive. Satisfied with the car, I arranged to pick it up the following Wednesday, my largest ever “click and collect” purchase completed. Even when I found a problem missed in the pre delivery service, Steve handled it professionally and efficiently. My experience of the Part Exchange Centre, was of exceptional customer service during the purchase, and outstanding after sales service. I have no hesitation in recommending Steve, and his colleagues, and would buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Darren B on 21 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, was kept fully informed throughout by S. Have no hesitation in recommending and will be the first place I look at when ready to replace my car.


  • 5

    Brilliant Service cant fault them

    By David M on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Merc SLK and I cannot fault the help and care provided by Peter . There were a few items missing when the car was delivered, but Peter very quickly ensured that I received them. Thoroughly recommended.


  • 5

    Not a happy experience

    By Duncan R on 12 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used Mercedes from here, was only allowed a very short test drive and quickly understood why. Within 2 days of ownership engine management light came on when engine fully warm, contacted them straight away only to be met with disinterest (“go use your RAC warranty”) subsequently found a transmission leak, faulty sensor and the technicians had overfilled the oil too. All this despite being in for service and full check so didn’t come away feeling happy. If only there was as much interest in car check and preparation as pushing on the upselling of extras. The faults could have been fixed in quick time and at little cost to them (1 sensor & 2 seals) but left me out of pocket (poor warranty cover). Otherwise, the car has been good to own and now ready to trade in for a newer one but left feeling they were not honest and unlikely to go back here for another car.


Part Exchange Centre

Telephone:
01395 239745

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Part Exchange Centre

Address:
Sidmouth Road,
Aylesbeare,
Devon,
EX5 2JJ