play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Part Exchange Centre

At The Part Exchange Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Part Exchange Centre

Part Exchange Centre
5
4.9

Based on 284 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying over the phone woooooooo

    By Pete E on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a jeep over the phone via the rac adverts this gave me some confidence with rescue and warranty ,the car was described over the phone and was really much better than expected they put it through the mot and it passed with advisories but they don't do Advisories so I got all new discs and pads and a complete new front suspension arm plus star guard paint and upholstery protection .car is superb and would definately buy from this dealership.


  • 5

    Very please with the service

    By Scott D on 23 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good quality cars very good experience with the part exchange centre. Jo has been very helpful throughout the process.


  • 5

    Highly recommended .

    By Linda H on 08 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I received Excellent service , the whole buying process from start to finish was flawless ,


  • 5

    Professional and helpful company

    By Grenville S on 05 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    From my first contact I received a prompt response from the sales team. The salesman did his best to make sure that I had a deal that suited me. Handover of the vehicle was carried out in a professional manner. any questions since my purchase have been answered again in a prompt and professional way. I look forward to dealing again with this company next time I am in the market for a new vehicle.


  • 5

    Online purchase of used car

    By Richard G on 04 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a VW UP from Mercedes Part Exchange Centre without actually physically seeing it. When it was delivered it was immaculate and exactly as described by the online salesman. The car was delivered to my home on time on the agreed date. Finally I would say the sales team kept me informed on a daily basis how the transaction was going and whole experience was stress free.


  • 5

    Easy to purchase long distance

    By Joy R on 19 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    First time purchase of a car via internet. We came in to view after several phone calls and took the vehicle away there and then Staff excellent and no issues at all so far though it is only a week so hopefully it will continue


  • 5

    Brilliant Service cant fault them

    By David M on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Merc SLK and I cannot fault the help and care provided by Peter . There were a few items missing when the car was delivered, but Peter very quickly ensured that I received them. Thoroughly recommended.


  • 5

    Not a happy experience

    By Duncan R on 12 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used Mercedes from here, was only allowed a very short test drive and quickly understood why. Within 2 days of ownership engine management light came on when engine fully warm, contacted them straight away only to be met with disinterest (“go use your RAC warranty”) subsequently found a transmission leak, faulty sensor and the technicians had overfilled the oil too. All this despite being in for service and full check so didn’t come away feeling happy. If only there was as much interest in car check and preparation as pushing on the upselling of extras. The faults could have been fixed in quick time and at little cost to them (1 sensor & 2 seals) but left me out of pocket (poor warranty cover). Otherwise, the car has been good to own and now ready to trade in for a newer one but left feeling they were not honest and unlikely to go back here for another car.


  • 5

    Sadly my worst car in 13 years of car ownership

    By Anna C on 10 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The guys at the part exchange centre were all lovely but the car they apparently 'cherry picked' is the worst car I have ever owned. I purchased in March 2020 and I wish I had returned it when it first started playing up one week after purchase, they helped pay for the first two repairs then the last 9 months I've had to pay over a thousand pounds myself and 4 lots of diagnostics including a diesel specialist. The car still has an ongoing intermittent engine management fault and I cannot wait to get rid of it after its had its MOT next week. It even had their own version of a service and £700 worth of work done to it before I even purchased it.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Sonata P on 14 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a car from here and I am in love it. The service provided in getting the car was excellent, we were constantly reassured and frequently updated on our progress. We received everything we were promised by the sales team in terms of delivery, quality and warranty. Extremely professional. Couldn't recommend them enough.


Part Exchange Centre

Telephone:
01395 239745

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Part Exchange Centre

Address:
Sidmouth Road,
Aylesbeare,
Devon,
EX5 2JJ