play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Part Exchange Centre

At The Part Exchange Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Part Exchange Centre

Part Exchange Centre
5
5.0

Based on 188 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    2 nd Mercedes in Two years

    By Paul L on 28 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased an A Class 2 years ago. Only Money spent on the car has been 2 new Tyres and Fuel . We needed something larger so we bought a B class. Done 2.5 K miles already and has been a delight to drive. We kept the A class as a second car, as it was to good to trade in. Would recommend the Part Exchange Centre as an Excellent place to update your next car.


  • 5

    EXCELLENT

    By Adam M on 16 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a mazada 3 from Partexchange Centre in June.The salesman Chris and the team were very friendly and helpful.Especially Chris.He help me solve all the problem.Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Great service, even when things got difficult.

    By Ben C on 13 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The salesman and business manager were proficient and pleasant to deal with without the "oily" quality one often finds with used car purchase experiences. However, the real test of their business came when I found problems with the car. It broke down and was fixed under the manufacturer's warranty so this did not concern them. However, under investigation it seems there were suspension geometry issues that probably arose from a minor accident. It's only fair to mention that I think these problems would be easy to miss during an inspection of a reasonable standard. The car passed an MOT for example, so they shouldn't be criticised for that. More importantly, even after the timescale for legal rejection of the car had been exceeded, they offered a full refund without any worming about or dodging of my calls. I do mean a full refund too, no reductions or administration fees or anything sly like that.


  • 5

    Superb service

    By John J on 18 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my fifth car from Mercedes part exchange centre and cannot recommend them highly enough, dealt with Chris every time and he was superb,nothing was too much trouble, excellent service.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By Richard P on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the outset, I was impressed with their professionalism. I bought a car and within a week it developed an engine problem. I was reimbursed the cost of repair without question. What more could anyione ask!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Naomi S on 05 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience buying my car from here, friendly, professional and very patient! Great service, would highly recommend.

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 30/01/19

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience purchasing from us. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


  • 5

    Believe the hype!

    By Sean L on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A big thank you to Taylor, this man deserves a Christmas bonus! Having bought two cars this weeks from separate dealers, I can honestly say PartExCentre were head and shoulders above the other. The car was for my wife and he immediately made her feel important, listening to her concerns and advising in a very respectful way. She was very nervous about driving a bigger car for the first time, but he reassured her that confidence would come and made her feel at ease. His whole demeanour throughout the process was that of professionalism and understanding, without being pushy at all. I've bought a fair few used cars over the years and this was honestly one of if not the most hassle free experiences during buying I've experienced. Thanks again for such great service, and have a fantastic new year! Sean & Christine.

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 20/12/18

    Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that Taylor made your wife's and your experience comfortable and hassle free. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


  • 5

    Easiest, Stressless Part Exchange

    By keith I on 19 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Volvo V60 R Design in part exchange with my old car. It was a distance sale in that I live in bedfordshire and they are in Devon. Peter made the transaction very easy and simple, was honest and helpful and im absolutely delighted with the car and the ease of transaction

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 29/11/18

    Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that Peter managed to help you and make it simple for you. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


  • 5

    Happy Jag man.

    By mike T on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you for a pleasant transaction and excellent after sales service. Am loving the new Sportbrake. A lovely car presented with everything i asked for done. Shame i am not allowed to name the salesman.

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 17/10/18

    Glad to hear you are happy with your new Sportbrake. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Roger P on 26 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    When I saw the car in the advert and realised it was going to be a 3 hour drive to view it , I was about to pass when I decided to read the customer reviews. I'm glad that I did because It gave me the confidence to call the centre and speak to a salesman. I was reassured about the safeguards surrounding distance buying and so got a detailed verbal description of the car's condition as the salesman walked around the car answering my questions. I was told the car was in fantastic overall condition with just a couple of light marks to the body and the service history was impeccable. Three days later, the car was delivered to my driveway and it was even nicer than I expected. My wife and I are very happy with the car and the whole buying and delivery process was very straightforward and quick. This has been the easiest and best car buying experience from a trader that I've experienced.


Part Exchange Centre

Telephone:
01395 239745

Opening times

Monday Closed
Tuesday Closed
Wednesday Closed
Thursday Closed
Friday Closed
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Part Exchange Centre

Address:
Sidmouth Road,
Aylesbeare,
Devon,
EX5 2JJ