play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Part Exchange Centre

At The Part Exchange Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Part Exchange Centre

Part Exchange Centre
5
5.0

Based on 122 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Believe the hype!

    By Sean L on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A big thank you to Taylor, this man deserves a Christmas bonus! Having bought two cars this weeks from separate dealers, I can honestly say PartExCentre were head and shoulders above the other. The car was for my wife and he immediately made her feel important, listening to her concerns and advising in a very respectful way. She was very nervous about driving a bigger car for the first time, but he reassured her that confidence would come and made her feel at ease. His whole demeanour throughout the process was that of professionalism and understanding, without being pushy at all. I've bought a fair few used cars over the years and this was honestly one of if not the most hassle free experiences during buying I've experienced. Thanks again for such great service, and have a fantastic new year! Sean & Christine.

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 20/12/18

    Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that Taylor made your wife's and your experience comfortable and hassle free. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


  • 5

    Easiest, Stressless Part Exchange

    By keith I on 19 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Volvo V60 R Design in part exchange with my old car. It was a distance sale in that I live in bedfordshire and they are in Devon. Peter made the transaction very easy and simple, was honest and helpful and im absolutely delighted with the car and the ease of transaction

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 29/11/18

    Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that Peter managed to help you and make it simple for you. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


  • 5

    Happy Jag man.

    By mike T on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you for a pleasant transaction and excellent after sales service. Am loving the new Sportbrake. A lovely car presented with everything i asked for done. Shame i am not allowed to name the salesman.

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 17/10/18

    Glad to hear you are happy with your new Sportbrake. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Roger P on 26 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    When I saw the car in the advert and realised it was going to be a 3 hour drive to view it , I was about to pass when I decided to read the customer reviews. I'm glad that I did because It gave me the confidence to call the centre and speak to a salesman. I was reassured about the safeguards surrounding distance buying and so got a detailed verbal description of the car's condition as the salesman walked around the car answering my questions. I was told the car was in fantastic overall condition with just a couple of light marks to the body and the service history was impeccable. Three days later, the car was delivered to my driveway and it was even nicer than I expected. My wife and I are very happy with the car and the whole buying and delivery process was very straightforward and quick. This has been the easiest and best car buying experience from a trader that I've experienced.


  • 5

    Excellent,honest and very helpful

    By John J on 08 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is my fourth car I have purchased from the part exchange centre and I can honestly say it has been the most stress free and enjoyable place to purchase a car from and I have had about 36 cars in my lifetime. Chris is the person I have had the pleasure of dealing with and he couldn’t do enough for me,a very helpful and pleasant salesman, not your usual pushy in your face salesman.He was very knowledgable about every model I have bought from here,and would recommend him,the cars and the experience to anyone.I will be back,superb stock of cars.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Emma O on 15 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    When i did my search on Autotrader I noticed that there no pictures of the car i was interested in looking at, I called and spoke to Taylor. He advised they were waiting for the car to come in and said that he would contact me once it arrived. I received a call saying it was there and arranged to see it. He said i could put a refundable deposit on the car to stop it from going if i wanted to, i was a bit cautious as i hadn't even seen a picture of it. He assured me that the deposit would be refundable if there was anything i wasn't happy about, so i paid the deposit. I went to see the car, had a test drive and loved it. It was a great car for the mileage and age. The whole process was simple and easy. They even managed to get the car serviced, MOT'd and ready to collect in 4 days! In future Part Exchange Centre will be the first place i go when looking to purchase a new car. No pressure selling, all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!


  • 5

    Fantastic Service! First Class

    By Beth H on 22 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased my Renault Clio from here, Chris was an absolute star in dealing with the purchase. I had an issue after purchasing which again Chris was brilliant and dealt with the problem . I would definitely recommend this centre and would use this centre again if I decide to change my car.


  • 5

    1st Class Service

    By Deborah S on 28 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Coundn't recommend this garage enough, right from the beginning the staff were so helpful and approachable and as i was a little wary in buying a car as my previous one was full of problems,these guys put my mind at rest ..From test driving our new Kuga to picking it up, they were brilliant...100 % recommend them..Many thanks to them


  • 5

    Top quality cars and professional service.

    By Paul A on 14 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a second user, one owner Mazda 6 from PX Centre in December 2016. Car was immaculately presented and prepared when I collected it on Jan 5th 2017. They fitted a pair of Bridgestone S001's to the rear on my request and covered the cost of replacing one failed driver's door speaker which I discovered not working after I'd got the car back home (200 miles away). All within the purchase price and without hesitation or argument. If you're looking for a second user car then you really should look to this dealer. Utterly honest and professional and with no hard sell whatsoever. When I need another car I will happily approach PX Centre again even though they are 200 miles from me. Very highly recommended .


  • 5

    Professional Service - Highly Recommend.

    By Kelly M on 24 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car can be a tricky task as a single lady because salesmen can tend to be 'over the top' pushy when viewing them. However, this is not the case at the Part Exchange Centre, the salesman I dealt with was professional, helpful and delivered and excellent service from start to finish. Thank you!


Part Exchange Centre

Telephone:
01395 239745

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Part Exchange Centre

Address:
Sidmouth Road,
Aylesbeare,
Devon,
EX5 2JJ