play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Part Exchange Centre

At The Part Exchange Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Part Exchange Centre

Part Exchange Centre
5
5.0

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Online purchase of used car

    By Richard G on 04 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a VW UP from Mercedes Part Exchange Centre without actually physically seeing it. When it was delivered it was immaculate and exactly as described by the online salesman. The car was delivered to my home on time on the agreed date. Finally I would say the sales team kept me informed on a daily basis how the transaction was going and whole experience was stress free.


  • 5

    Easy to purchase long distance

    By Joy R on 19 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    First time purchase of a car via internet. We came in to view after several phone calls and took the vehicle away there and then Staff excellent and no issues at all so far though it is only a week so hopefully it will continue


  • 5

    A good experience

    By Richard P on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the outset, I was impressed with their professionalism. I bought a car and within a week it developed an engine problem. I was reimbursed the cost of repair without question. What more could anyione ask!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Naomi S on 05 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience buying my car from here, friendly, professional and very patient! Great service, would highly recommend.

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 30/01/19

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience purchasing from us. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


  • 5

    Believe the hype!

    By Sean L on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A big thank you to Taylor, this man deserves a Christmas bonus! Having bought two cars this weeks from separate dealers, I can honestly say PartExCentre were head and shoulders above the other. The car was for my wife and he immediately made her feel important, listening to her concerns and advising in a very respectful way. She was very nervous about driving a bigger car for the first time, but he reassured her that confidence would come and made her feel at ease. His whole demeanour throughout the process was that of professionalism and understanding, without being pushy at all. I've bought a fair few used cars over the years and this was honestly one of if not the most hassle free experiences during buying I've experienced. Thanks again for such great service, and have a fantastic new year! Sean & Christine.

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 20/12/18

    Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that Taylor made your wife's and your experience comfortable and hassle free. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


  • 5

    Easiest, Stressless Part Exchange

    By keith I on 19 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Volvo V60 R Design in part exchange with my old car. It was a distance sale in that I live in bedfordshire and they are in Devon. Peter made the transaction very easy and simple, was honest and helpful and im absolutely delighted with the car and the ease of transaction

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 29/11/18

    Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that Peter managed to help you and make it simple for you. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


  • 5

    Happy Jag man.

    By mike T on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you for a pleasant transaction and excellent after sales service. Am loving the new Sportbrake. A lovely car presented with everything i asked for done. Shame i am not allowed to name the salesman.

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 17/10/18

    Glad to hear you are happy with your new Sportbrake. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Roger P on 26 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    When I saw the car in the advert and realised it was going to be a 3 hour drive to view it , I was about to pass when I decided to read the customer reviews. I'm glad that I did because It gave me the confidence to call the centre and speak to a salesman. I was reassured about the safeguards surrounding distance buying and so got a detailed verbal description of the car's condition as the salesman walked around the car answering my questions. I was told the car was in fantastic overall condition with just a couple of light marks to the body and the service history was impeccable. Three days later, the car was delivered to my driveway and it was even nicer than I expected. My wife and I are very happy with the car and the whole buying and delivery process was very straightforward and quick. This has been the easiest and best car buying experience from a trader that I've experienced.


  • 5

    Excellent,honest and very helpful

    By John J on 08 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is my fourth car I have purchased from the part exchange centre and I can honestly say it has been the most stress free and enjoyable place to purchase a car from and I have had about 36 cars in my lifetime. Chris is the person I have had the pleasure of dealing with and he couldn’t do enough for me,a very helpful and pleasant salesman, not your usual pushy in your face salesman.He was very knowledgable about every model I have bought from here,and would recommend him,the cars and the experience to anyone.I will be back,superb stock of cars.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Emma O on 15 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    When i did my search on Autotrader I noticed that there no pictures of the car i was interested in looking at, I called and spoke to Taylor. He advised they were waiting for the car to come in and said that he would contact me once it arrived. I received a call saying it was there and arranged to see it. He said i could put a refundable deposit on the car to stop it from going if i wanted to, i was a bit cautious as i hadn't even seen a picture of it. He assured me that the deposit would be refundable if there was anything i wasn't happy about, so i paid the deposit. I went to see the car, had a test drive and loved it. It was a great car for the mileage and age. The whole process was simple and easy. They even managed to get the car serviced, MOT'd and ready to collect in 4 days! In future Part Exchange Centre will be the first place i go when looking to purchase a new car. No pressure selling, all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!


Part Exchange Centre

Telephone:
01395 239745

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Part Exchange Centre

Address:
Sidmouth Road,
Aylesbeare,
Devon,
EX5 2JJ