play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Part Exchange Centre

At The Part Exchange Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Part Exchange Centre

Part Exchange Centre
5
5.0

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By Katie C on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from this local garage. They helped me to find the car that I wanted without any pushy selling and took the time to talk through my options with me. They completed a full vehicle inspection report before I committed and when I pointed out very minor scratches on the paint (inevitably as I bought a black car) they touched them up without question. When I picked it up my car looked as good as new! Thank you to Peter for all his help - would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Buying over the phone woooooooo

    By Pete E on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a jeep over the phone via the rac adverts this gave me some confidence with rescue and warranty ,the car was described over the phone and was really much better than expected they put it through the mot and it passed with advisories but they don't do Advisories so I got all new discs and pads and a complete new front suspension arm plus star guard paint and upholstery protection .car is superb and would definately buy from this dealership.


  • 5

    Very please with the service

    By Scott D on 23 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good quality cars very good experience with the part exchange centre. Jo has been very helpful throughout the process.


  • 5

    Highly recommended .

    By Linda H on 08 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I received Excellent service , the whole buying process from start to finish was flawless ,


  • 5

    Professional and helpful company

    By Grenville S on 05 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    From my first contact I received a prompt response from the sales team. The salesman did his best to make sure that I had a deal that suited me. Handover of the vehicle was carried out in a professional manner. any questions since my purchase have been answered again in a prompt and professional way. I look forward to dealing again with this company next time I am in the market for a new vehicle.


  • 5

    Online purchase of used car

    By Richard G on 04 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a VW UP from Mercedes Part Exchange Centre without actually physically seeing it. When it was delivered it was immaculate and exactly as described by the online salesman. The car was delivered to my home on time on the agreed date. Finally I would say the sales team kept me informed on a daily basis how the transaction was going and whole experience was stress free.


  • 5

    Easy to purchase long distance

    By Joy R on 19 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    First time purchase of a car via internet. We came in to view after several phone calls and took the vehicle away there and then Staff excellent and no issues at all so far though it is only a week so hopefully it will continue


  • 5

    Great service, even when things got difficult.

    By Ben C on 13 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The salesman and business manager were proficient and pleasant to deal with without the "oily" quality one often finds with used car purchase experiences. However, the real test of their business came when I found problems with the car. It broke down and was fixed under the manufacturer's warranty so this did not concern them. However, under investigation it seems there were suspension geometry issues that probably arose from a minor accident. It's only fair to mention that I think these problems would be easy to miss during an inspection of a reasonable standard. The car passed an MOT for example, so they shouldn't be criticised for that. More importantly, even after the timescale for legal rejection of the car had been exceeded, they offered a full refund without any worming about or dodging of my calls. I do mean a full refund too, no reductions or administration fees or anything sly like that.


  • 5

    Superb service

    By John J on 18 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my fifth car from Mercedes part exchange centre and cannot recommend them highly enough, dealt with Chris every time and he was superb,nothing was too much trouble, excellent service.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By Richard P on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the outset, I was impressed with their professionalism. I bought a car and within a week it developed an engine problem. I was reimbursed the cost of repair without question. What more could anyione ask!


Part Exchange Centre

Telephone:
01395 239745

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Part Exchange Centre

Address:
Sidmouth Road,
Aylesbeare,
Devon,
EX5 2JJ