play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Part Exchange Centre

At The Part Exchange Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Part Exchange Centre

Part Exchange Centre
5
5.0

Based on 69 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Roger P on 26 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    When I saw the car in the advert and realised it was going to be a 3 hour drive to view it , I was about to pass when I decided to read the customer reviews. I'm glad that I did because It gave me the confidence to call the centre and speak to a salesman. I was reassured about the safeguards surrounding distance buying and so got a detailed verbal description of the car's condition as the salesman walked around the car answering my questions. I was told the car was in fantastic overall condition with just a couple of light marks to the body and the service history was impeccable. Three days later, the car was delivered to my driveway and it was even nicer than I expected. My wife and I are very happy with the car and the whole buying and delivery process was very straightforward and quick. This has been the easiest and best car buying experience from a trader that I've experienced.


  • 5

    Excellent,honest and very helpful

    By John J on 08 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is my fourth car I have purchased from the part exchange centre and I can honestly say it has been the most stress free and enjoyable place to purchase a car from and I have had about 36 cars in my lifetime. Chris is the person I have had the pleasure of dealing with and he couldn’t do enough for me,a very helpful and pleasant salesman, not your usual pushy in your face salesman.He was very knowledgable about every model I have bought from here,and would recommend him,the cars and the experience to anyone.I will be back,superb stock of cars.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Emma O on 15 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    When i did my search on Autotrader I noticed that there no pictures of the car i was interested in looking at, I called and spoke to Taylor. He advised they were waiting for the car to come in and said that he would contact me once it arrived. I received a call saying it was there and arranged to see it. He said i could put a refundable deposit on the car to stop it from going if i wanted to, i was a bit cautious as i hadn't even seen a picture of it. He assured me that the deposit would be refundable if there was anything i wasn't happy about, so i paid the deposit. I went to see the car, had a test drive and loved it. It was a great car for the mileage and age. The whole process was simple and easy. They even managed to get the car serviced, MOT'd and ready to collect in 4 days! In future Part Exchange Centre will be the first place i go when looking to purchase a new car. No pressure selling, all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!


  • 5

    Fantastic Service! First Class

    By Beth H on 22 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased my Renault Clio from here, Chris was an absolute star in dealing with the purchase. I had an issue after purchasing which again Chris was brilliant and dealt with the problem . I would definitely recommend this centre and would use this centre again if I decide to change my car.


  • 5

    1st Class Service

    By Deborah S on 28 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Coundn't recommend this garage enough, right from the beginning the staff were so helpful and approachable and as i was a little wary in buying a car as my previous one was full of problems,these guys put my mind at rest ..From test driving our new Kuga to picking it up, they were brilliant...100 % recommend them..Many thanks to them


  • 5

    Top quality cars and professional service.

    By Paul A on 14 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a second user, one owner Mazda 6 from PX Centre in December 2016. Car was immaculately presented and prepared when I collected it on Jan 5th 2017. They fitted a pair of Bridgestone S001's to the rear on my request and covered the cost of replacing one failed driver's door speaker which I discovered not working after I'd got the car back home (200 miles away). All within the purchase price and without hesitation or argument. If you're looking for a second user car then you really should look to this dealer. Utterly honest and professional and with no hard sell whatsoever. When I need another car I will happily approach PX Centre again even though they are 200 miles from me. Very highly recommended .


  • 5

    Professional Service - Highly Recommend.

    By Kelly M on 24 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car can be a tricky task as a single lady because salesmen can tend to be 'over the top' pushy when viewing them. However, this is not the case at the Part Exchange Centre, the salesman I dealt with was professional, helpful and delivered and excellent service from start to finish. Thank you!


  • 5

    Relaxed no pressure purchase

    By Stephen J on 23 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Arrived at the Part Exchange Centre and straight away saw the Mercedes SLK 250 AMG Sport that we had been looking for, we were greeted by Josiah Hutchings who opened the car up for us to look at and left us to take our time with no pressure on us at all . We decided to test drive the car and Jo arranged it immediately for us and after the test drive we decided to purchase the car. Jo made the whole process very easy and we were very pleased with his professional approach and would recommend the Mercedes Part Exchange Centre for its high quality vehicles and no pressure sales.


  • 5

    2010 second hand Mercedes B180 CDI

    By Craig R on 04 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2010 second hand Mercedes B180 CDI from Peter English at the Mercedes Part Exchange Centre completely unseen. Peter assured me that the car came from Mercedes Benz South-West stock and that the car came with numerous guarantees, like the long distance selling regulations of 14 day return policy. After completing my research on the car, I asked Peter some honest questions about whether there were any blemishes that I should know about, the tyre wear. Peter was honest and said that the was a scuff on the rear quarters that he would have repaired before sale, and the car would be serviced and MOT'd under the Mercedes Mobilo care package, as the car had always been serviced by genuine dealerships. The car was delivered by a professional Mercedes driver called Ronnie who drove it from Exeter to Norfolk. Ronnie and I conducted a through inspection of the B-Class and the car was of a very high standard and exactly as described. I higher purchasing from this dealer!


‹ Prev Next ›

Part Exchange Centre

Telephone:
01395 239745

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Part Exchange Centre

Address:
Sidmouth Road,
Aylesbeare,
Devon,
EX5 2JJ