play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Part Exchange Centre

At The Part Exchange Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Part Exchange Centre

Part Exchange Centre
5
5.0

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    One happy customer.

    By Angela S on 22 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found the car of my dreams on Autotrader, but it was over 200 miles away. I called the Part Exchange Centre about a possible part exchange and so the negotiations began. I read through other customer reviews, and with a little trepidation went ahead, agreed a deal and paid .... All without seeing the vehicle! I am thrilled to say that everything went smoothly and my car arrived, as described on Autotrader, delivered to suit me, MOT'd and serviced. What an amazing way to buy a car ¿. I would recommend this centre to anyone. They are not overly pushy, reasonable to negotiate with, and do all they can to ensure the deal goes through without any problems.


  • 5

    Buy with confidence even from miles away!

    By Kevin W on 18 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Believe the reviews, you shouldn't go anywhere else. I have just bought a Seat Ibiza for my son from here - having travelled from Cheshire to Birmingham, Warrington and Cardiff to view cars that were all disappointing in some ways, I came across one from the PEC on Auto Trader before the photos were uploaded. From the moment I emailed Peter to the free delivery of the car to my house - nothing was too much trouble for him. The car was as good as described and all my queries and concerns were dealt with very professionally . I can highly recommend buying a car from the Part Exchange Centre - a dealer you can trust. I shall certainly be buying from them again.


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Matilda I on 07 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from the test drive to having my new BMW delivered to my home. The salesman was helpful, informative and definitely not the 'hard sell' you get elsewhere. Thank you.


  • 5

    Mercedes A220 PEC

    By Sam E on 02 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from Taylor at PEC. After speaking to him initially, I didn’t even bother shopping around. Wheels were damaged so he got them refurbed and resprayed to a colour of my choice. Car was delivered to my doorstep in work. Taylor handled the sale like a professional should. Would happily recommend.


  • 5

    100% satisfied

    By Patrick F on 31 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    My experience was first class. The sales person took us through the whole process very professionally. everything went smoothly and the car arrived with new tyres, serviced, MOT and RAC cover for 12 months. The car was delivered and came with full tank of petrol. I will definitely recommend these guys and will happily return. It is the first time I have bought a car and there has been no hassle, issues or delays. Well done!


  • 5

    It was a real pleasure doing business with them.

    By David H on 30 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Service was friendly, helpful and relaxed, with no sales pressure at all. I drove away with a very nice car at a price I am pleased with. I would recommend this company.


  • 5

    Great Service from the PEC.

    By Ian C on 27 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought a Jaguar Xf from the Part Exchange Centre in Devon.The staff that I dealt with were all superb,Chris,Nigel and Joe.Nothing is too much trouble for them,and they helped me with the transfer of my Cherished Plate,I am moving away from Devon soon but if I need another car, I will buy from them again.Thank You very much.


  • 5

    Excellent, helpful and friendly

    By Kelly O on 26 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    very professional, helpful and friendly experience..... would recommend to others one happy customer!


  • 5

    WARNING -- don't go elsewhere -- great deal here !

    By David And Christine R on 02 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with most aspects of the Part Exchange Centre. Purchased a Q5 6 months ago & had a good experience. This time traded & upgraded my wife's long serving Audi TT! Excellent range of motor cars, particularly Mercedes, Excellent service all round, they really don't hard sell & pester, Very pleased with the Merc C Class we bought, Good options available with purchase make life easier! In terms of sales advice, Jo was excellent again! Was hugely impressed with his progress & development in the last 6 months. -- no pressure, good information & knowledge. As my wife said nice bedside manner, and easy to buy from! Looks like some quality in house training -- good to see. Sorry, but can't see why anyone would go to any other garage. They demonstrated the ability to negotiate & package both our deals! Don't waste time anywhere else if you want a good product, good deal & good service? You have been warned & no I am not staff, just a happy client !


  • 5

    Would refer this firm to all my friends .

    By Tom A on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Peter went out of his way to make us feel comfortable with the sale. Keeping in contact all the way through. Answered all our questions & made us feel at ease with the sale - even though it was a long distance deal & we had never seen or driven the car. Car arrived on time and was everything we expected. Well done!!! Wish that all sales staff everywhere could be as helpful!


Part Exchange Centre

Telephone:
01395 239745

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Part Exchange Centre

Address:
Sidmouth Road,
Aylesbeare,
Devon,
EX5 2JJ