play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Part Exchange Centre

At The Part Exchange Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Part Exchange Centre

Part Exchange Centre
5
5.0

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional and helpful company

    By Grenville S on 05 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    From my first contact I received a prompt response from the sales team. The salesman did his best to make sure that I had a deal that suited me. Handover of the vehicle was carried out in a professional manner. any questions since my purchase have been answered again in a prompt and professional way. I look forward to dealing again with this company next time I am in the market for a new vehicle.


  • 5

    Online purchase of used car

    By Richard G on 04 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a VW UP from Mercedes Part Exchange Centre without actually physically seeing it. When it was delivered it was immaculate and exactly as described by the online salesman. The car was delivered to my home on time on the agreed date. Finally I would say the sales team kept me informed on a daily basis how the transaction was going and whole experience was stress free.


  • 5

    Easy to purchase long distance

    By Joy R on 19 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    First time purchase of a car via internet. We came in to view after several phone calls and took the vehicle away there and then Staff excellent and no issues at all so far though it is only a week so hopefully it will continue


  • 5

    2 nd Mercedes in Two years

    By Paul L on 28 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased an A Class 2 years ago. Only Money spent on the car has been 2 new Tyres and Fuel . We needed something larger so we bought a B class. Done 2.5 K miles already and has been a delight to drive. We kept the A class as a second car, as it was to good to trade in. Would recommend the Part Exchange Centre as an Excellent place to update your next car.


  • 5

    EXCELLENT

    By Adam M on 16 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a mazada 3 from Partexchange Centre in June.The salesman Chris and the team were very friendly and helpful.Especially Chris.He help me solve all the problem.Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Great service, even when things got difficult.

    By Ben C on 13 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The salesman and business manager were proficient and pleasant to deal with without the "oily" quality one often finds with used car purchase experiences. However, the real test of their business came when I found problems with the car. It broke down and was fixed under the manufacturer's warranty so this did not concern them. However, under investigation it seems there were suspension geometry issues that probably arose from a minor accident. It's only fair to mention that I think these problems would be easy to miss during an inspection of a reasonable standard. The car passed an MOT for example, so they shouldn't be criticised for that. More importantly, even after the timescale for legal rejection of the car had been exceeded, they offered a full refund without any worming about or dodging of my calls. I do mean a full refund too, no reductions or administration fees or anything sly like that.


  • 5

    Superb service

    By John J on 18 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my fifth car from Mercedes part exchange centre and cannot recommend them highly enough, dealt with Chris every time and he was superb,nothing was too much trouble, excellent service.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By Richard P on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the outset, I was impressed with their professionalism. I bought a car and within a week it developed an engine problem. I was reimbursed the cost of repair without question. What more could anyione ask!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Naomi S on 05 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience buying my car from here, friendly, professional and very patient! Great service, would highly recommend.

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 30/01/19

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience purchasing from us. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


  • 5

    Believe the hype!

    By Sean L on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A big thank you to Taylor, this man deserves a Christmas bonus! Having bought two cars this weeks from separate dealers, I can honestly say PartExCentre were head and shoulders above the other. The car was for my wife and he immediately made her feel important, listening to her concerns and advising in a very respectful way. She was very nervous about driving a bigger car for the first time, but he reassured her that confidence would come and made her feel at ease. His whole demeanour throughout the process was that of professionalism and understanding, without being pushy at all. I've bought a fair few used cars over the years and this was honestly one of if not the most hassle free experiences during buying I've experienced. Thanks again for such great service, and have a fantastic new year! Sean & Christine.

    Reply from Part Exchange Centre on 20/12/18

    Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that Taylor made your wife's and your experience comfortable and hassle free. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards Part Exchange Centre


Part Exchange Centre

Telephone:
01395 239745

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Part Exchange Centre

Address:
Sidmouth Road,
Aylesbeare,
Devon,
EX5 2JJ